Lolita 52: My Signature Outfit

My next Lolita 52 prompt is my signature outfit. I’m not sure I have one but I definitely have a signature look, so I put something together that showcases that:

Coord rundown:
Cutsew and UTKs – Innocent World

Skirt – Bodyline

Hat – Fanplusfriend

Parasol – Alice and the Pirates

Purse – Loris

Jacket – Yolanda

Shoes and jewelry – Offbrand

I’d say that my signature style is a casual-ish Classic look, with lots of brown and pearl accessories. I had to include the ivory UTKs since I wear them frequently despite their being somewhat unpopular in contemporary Classic style. I also felt I should include the Loris bag. I have other Lolita purses but you’d never know it. This is definitely my favorite. Finally, my signature look absolutely had to use my real hair and understated makeup. I also incorporated some nature-inspired details, most notably by choosing a floral theme that runs throughout the coord and by adding this deer pin from LolitaPop:

It might be fun to revisit this prompt once in a while to see how my personal style changes. I’ll try to remember that in the future. In the meantime, keep an eye out for my week 7 post in the next few days. I’m trying to get caught up in a timely manner. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

