Nails to Match my Favorite Looks

Today I drew a topic for Lolita 52 week 5, Nails to match my favorite Lolita looks. Since the majority of my wardrobe is Classic and Sweet-Classic, and since I tend to shy away from OTT styles, I typically keep my nails short and understated for Lolita fashion. Most of the time I’ll have shellac French tips because they’re so versatile.

That’s pretty boring though, so I decided to take a look around the Internet and find some more interesting options.

Fawn Nails from Lucy’s Stash:

http://www.lucysstash.com/2016/06/paint-all-the-nails-presents-animal-print-fawn-print

These fawn nails would go perfectly with some of my favorite forest-themed dresses, like Little Squirrel or Lotta, especially if the nails were shorter. I’m pretty sad that I don’t have the skill to be able to do something like this, because to be honest I’m completely in love.

Lace Nail Art from Lulus:

http://blog.lulus.com/beauty/manicure-monday-lace-nails-with-syl-and-sam/

This does seem like a lot of work, but it also seems like it would require less skill than the fawn nails. I’m tempted to give it a try, and I think it’d be gorgeous with a more sophisticated Sweet coordinate.

Black and Gold Nails from Aya 1 Gou:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/193544856/3d-nails-gothic-lolita-lolita-nails-egl

While it’s a little *more* than I’m likely to do, I absolutely love OTT Classic Juliette et Justine coordinates, and this set of false Nails brings that look immediately to mind. They would go well with this coord from Miss Caro Chan of F Yeah Lolita, for example:

So that’s that. I’m pretty likely to continue to stick to my shellac French tips, but I did have a lot of fun writing this post and looking for some new options. If I ever do branch out I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures and write about how it all goes. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

