My Birthday and the Crown and Crumpet Tea Room

My birthday was on Sunday and my husband took a friend and I to Japantown in San Francisco to celebrate. We had tea at the Crown and Crumpet, a tea room just downstairs from Baby SF, then we went to Baby and the Japantown malls. This is my favorite coord shot, though I wasn’t a huge fan of the face I made lol:

I still hadn’t worn my Ticking Clock JSK that I bought back in November, so I decided to finally show it some love. It has a lot of star detailing (mainly the trim near the bottom and the gold star charm on the bodice), so I thought it would pair nicely with my Chocomint star clip. I also happened to have this pink blouse with star lace that matches the pink on the jsk almost perfectly. I don’t have any star jewelry, but thought that clocks match the Peter Pan theme just as well.

Coord rundown:

JSK: Alice and the Pirates

Blouse: Baby, the Stars Shine Bright

Purse: Angelic Pretty

Headbow: Handmade

Star Clip and jewelry: Chocolate

Socks and wig: Bodyline

Shoes: Offbrand

I had been to the Crown and Crumpet before, and of course it’s very Lolita-friendly. I’d never had their tea service though, since they also have full-sized sandwiches and desserts. I requested a vegetarian version, so it was slightly different from usual.

It came with five desserts, both a scone and a crumpet (the scone was especially good), a salad, two mini quiches, and  I a small piece of bread with cream cheese and cucumber. There were two finger sandwiches that aren’t visible in my photo. The food was on the better side, and came with more than most I’ve tried for comparable prices.

After tea we went upstairs to BTSSB. Of course there’s no photography allowed in the store, and I didn’t try anything on and left empty-handed (I’m proud of myself for that).

Last, we went to the Japantown mall for purikura and shopping. I got the latest G&LB, some false eyelashes, and taiyaki. I had a great time! I’ll try to remember to take more photos the next time I go.

Leave a Reply

