Lolita Blog Carnival: Create a Cooord Based on your Favorite Chocolate Bar

My favorite chocolate bar is the Dark Chocolate Lover’s Chocolate Bar from Trader Joe’s. The bar itself is a pretty deep brown, and the packaging uses some very underused colors for Lolita fashion, so I was excited to participate in this week’s challenge.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t match the green/yellow color with pieces from my wardrobe, so I tried to just stick to the general palette instead. I felt those colors are best suited to Classic, as is the chocolate itself. It’s more bitter than sweet, and reminds me of more mature styles of Lolita.

Rundown:

Blouse- Victorian Maiden

Skirt – Metamorphose

Bolero, headband, bow, UTKs – Innocent World

Shoes – Random Item (eBay)

The coord I ended up with uses much more ivory than I would have liked, but that’s mainly because of the constraints of having a smallish wardrobe. Overall it still essentially captures the idea and feeling that I had in-mind.

This week’s participants:

Cupcake Kamisama’s Lolita World

Leave a Reply

