Lolita 52: Week 2

Hello again!

This week’s “Lolita 52 prompt is:

This should be fun! I absolutely love Lolita headwear. In fact, I’m honestly not sure where to start with this prompt. But I’ll give it a try!

My most-used headwear is probably hats, with Alice bows as a close second. But I don’t think I’d say that either is my favorite. In fact, I gave this some serious thought and couldn’t settle on a favorite type at all. But after looking through all of my accessories (and creating a huge mess in the process), I decided that my favorite thing to put on my head is…

Innocent World’s Versailles Rose Headdress

I bought this headdress in chocolate x cafe au lait on a whim a little over a year ago simply because I thought it might work in a coordinate I was planning at the time (it didn’t). I think I’ve only worn it twice. It’s too much to wear regularly, so it really doesn’t appeal to my practical side at all.

With that said, I absolutely love this piece, and I’m very glad I bought it. When I have had an occasion to wear it out, I’ve felt so gorgeous and done up that I caught myself smiling absentmindedly pretty frequently, and really, what more could you want from Lolita?

Leave a Reply

