Lolita 52: Week 1

Hello all!

Welcome to my Lolita 52 series! I’ve written each of the prompts from F Yeah Lolita’s Lolita 52 challenge on a slip of paper, and I’ll be drawing one to post about each Sunday. Today, I drew “What’s in my Closet that I Haven’t Worn Yet?” The super boring answer is “not much,”  but there are a few pieces that fit the bill.

My most recent purchase was the show model of AatP’s The Tiking Clock. I had wanted this JSK in the black colorway, but this one was available new for too good a price for me to pass up. Besides, the ivory and rose accents mean that it honestly suits my wardrobe much better. I’ve had it for about a month now, but I haven’t worn it yet because I like to get all the wear I can out of Drosselmyer’s Wonder Box during the holiday season, and I love putting Christmas coords together. Now that the holidays are over, wearing this will probably be my first order of business.

I bought this cutsew from Bodyline for $6 a couple of months ago. I love the color and it’s super comfortable, but it doesn’t match my wardrobe as well as I had thought it would. The stock photos weren’t very true to color, unfortunately. I have worn it, but not in Lolita. I plan to keep it though. Maybe someday I’ll get a main piece that I can coord it with, and until then I’ll keep wearing it with jeans.

I bought this BTSSB Juicy BABY Love Love Berry skirt from a friend in early November. It does have the waist ties and detachable bow, they’re just put away with my accessories. I have a few coords planned for this that I can’t wait to wear, but they’re all more warm-weather coords so I’m holding off until it heats up a little. I’m very excited about this skirt in particular because, though it’s sweeter than most of my wardrobe, the burgundy and chocolate brown in the print make it easier to coord with a lot of my classic pieces, so it should add some versatility (as soon as it stops raining).
I did mention in an earlier post that I’ve been gravitating towards Sweet lately, right? I wasn’t kidding. Looking over these pieces, I can’t help thinking that 2017 might be the year of Sweet, for me at least.

Leave a Reply

