Day 19: What’s in My Makeup Bag

  1. Too Faced Born This Way foundation – Pearl – My favorite foundation for when I need moderate coverage. I have dry skin but this doesn’t get too cakey even when I’ve been wearing it all day, so that’s a big plus for me.
  2. LashGrip eyelash adhesive – I don’t think I’ve ever had a problem with my lashes coming off when I used this stuff.
  3. NYX Tame and Frame tinted brow pomade – blonde – I need this haha. My eyebrows are basically invisible in the front and totally unruly in the back, so this covers all my bases.
  4. MAC lipstick and lip liner – Velvet Teddy and Spice, respectively – My go-to lip color both in and out of Lolita.
  5. Rimmel London Lasting Finish Primer – Not the best, but a totally passable drugstore primer.
  6. Rimmel London Match Perfection concealer – 230 – Surprisingly, possibly my favorite concealer. Matches my skin tone really well.
  7. Almay One Coat Thickening Mascara – Black – I usually wear brown mascara but I have this in case I wear a dark wig. I don’t know what it’s doing in my bag right now.
  8. Almay Liquid Eyeliner – Black Pearl – helpful for hiding how poorly my eyelashes are applied.
  9. e.l.f. Blush – Candid Coral – I love this color because it can be pretty subtle or intense depending on how it’s applied.
  10. Wet n’ Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Palette – The Naked Truth – Some colors are better than others, but I definitely use this palette a lot. It’s decent for the price, too.
  11. Rimmel London Powder – 005 – I really don’t need much powder because of my dry skin, so that’s part of why this is in such poor shape. Unlike the blush, it’s not from use, it’s just a little old :/
  12. Rimmel London matte BB Cream – light/medium – I guess it’s easy to tell what my favorite drugstore brand is, huh? Anyway, this and the eyebrow pomade are the only things here that I wear almost daily. I prefer light coverage and this just helps to even out my skin tone without looking like I’m done up.
One thought on “Day 19: What’s in My Makeup Bag

Leave a Reply

