Day 1: 10 Things about My Lolita Bubble

Today marks the first official day of the 30 day Lolita blogging challenge! Exciting. Today’s topic is 10 things about my Lolita bubble.

teacup

  1. I have somehow formed the idea that I’m only really interested in wearing Classic Lolita, but lately I’m constantly fighting the urge to make every coordinate super Sweet. I guess it’s time I updated my own self-image and embraced my inner Sweet Lolita.
  2. One of my favorite things is helping new Lolitas get started in the fashion. There’s something beautiful about seeing interest turn to obsession and then finally to passion, and I love being able to answer questions and offer help when asked for it.
  3. I’m a sucker for a good forest animal print. Or a bad one, tbh. I think that’s why my favorite brand is Innocent World. They have so many cute forest prints. Bring on the forest critters!
  4. I love to wear Lolita, but feel pretty self-conscious wearing it alone. I sort of admire lone Lolitas for their bravery, but feel extremely lucky to have a fair number of real-life Lolita friends nearby when I feel like donning my frills.
  5. At the moment, I’m about 90% satisfied with my current wardrobe, but I would like to add more jewelry to help with versatility.
  6. I really love the Gothic style and honestly envy girls who can pull it off, but I don’t think that it suits me at all.
  7. Despite my aforementioned love of Gothic, I can’t get into Moitie. I’ve tried, I really have. But I have yet to see a piece of theirs that really speaks to me. I’ll keep looking, though!
  8. I recently obtained my ultimate dream dress, but now I’m a little scared to actually wear it. I’m pretty clumsy. I’ve halfway convinced myself that I’m just waiting for the perfect event, but deep down I know the truth: I don’t want to spill tea on it.
  9. I will adamantly deny the existence of “bittersweet” until my dying day.
  10. I’m currently saving up to go to either Rufflecon or Disneyland Lolita Day in 2017, but I can’t make up my mind between the two.
Leave a Reply

